This past Saturday, at the XFINITY Center in College Park, MD, fan favorites from the former rosters of the Georgetown Hoyas absolutely dominated the past players from the Maryland Terrapins as part of the Alumni Basketball League (ABL).

The Dawg Talk roster included Chris Wright (GM), Greg Monroe, Henry Sims, Jagan Mosely, Aaron Bowen, Rodney Pryor, Greg Whittington (DNP), Jason Clark, and the white-hot late addition of D’Vauntes Smith-Rivera (9-15 FG, 7-11 3PT), who was named MVP. The College Park Boys feature Travis Garrison (GM), Anthony Cowan Jr., Sean Mosley, Damonte Dodd, Ekene Ibekwe, Byron Mouton, Terrell Stoglin, James Gist, and Melo Trimble.

Some Hoyas Legends were in the building as VIP guests, including Jerome Williams, Gene Smith, Lonnie Harrell, Mike Riley, Lonnie Duren, Irvin Church, Dwayne Bryant, Michael Graham, John “Ba Ba” Duren, and legendary Hoyas broadcaster Rich Chvotkin. Austin Freeman was on the sidelines with Wright.

Congrats to the ABL and Chris Wright for putting together a successful event.

And congrats to the Hoya alumni who put on a clinic in College Park.